Home > Uncategorized > Eating Like A Bear Before The Hibernation

Eating Like A Bear Before The Hibernation

So it all start in the midnight tonight on Sunday. To prepare for the event, I have been eating very well in the last couple days. BBQ, Chiken Soup, and my favorite Korean dishes. Yesterday I had chance to take my girl friend out to one of my favorite restaurants in town, Mikado. Almost fell like the last supper… I had to order everything I want knowing that I am already cutting down on my food buget this month. I could afford a nice meal or two because of this experiment.
Let’s see what I ate last nite…

Hamachi Kama from Mikado. $15.00!

Hamachi Kama from Mikado. $15.00!

One of my favorite grilled fish dish called Hamachi Kama. This alone cost me $15 freaking dollar! With Tax and some tips, this is almost close to the food budget I have for the next 20 days!

Here is the bill I received at the end..

Last supper with my girl friend...

Last supper with my girl friend...

one may think it’s not too much considering that it is one of the better Sushi restaurants in the town. But considering the fact that I need to survive next 20 days with $20.09… it seems kinda ridiculous how the tip alone cost as close to the budget for the next 20 days.

I am on my way to do some research at the grocery store before I go for THE SHOPPING session tonight. Oh.. before I go to bed tonight, I need to make sure to eat as much as protein and vitamin possible.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 16, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    DJ, how’s it going? where can I find the rules on $20.09? Does it count if you drop by a friends house for dinner or if you finally pull food you’ve had in reserve out of your freezer?

  2. djteknokid
    August 16, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    Steve, I have just created a Rules page. Please check it out at here.
    https://twentydays.wordpress.com/rules/

    • August 16, 2009 at 8:51 pm

      David – thanks. now that I see the rules, I am interested to know what your strategy is going into this campaign!

      Steve

  3. Mia
    August 17, 2009 at 2:30 am

    I like all the titles in this section, “Last Supper…”, “Eating Like a Bear…” haha

    Keep up the good work!

    • djteknokid
      August 21, 2009 at 12:45 am

      Must be the last supper and the bear like behavior prior to the campaign.. I’m perfectly fine for now.

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. Angela
    August 17, 2009 at 4:40 am

    honey…it is 11:40pm. 20 more mins left for u to eat like a bear~ lol
    cheer up! Be healthy!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

