Home > Uncategorized > Day 1

Day 1

Started morning this way…

I weighed myself…  at 174

Lunch was not bad at all…1 Potatoe, 1 Sausage, 1 Egg, 2 Tortilla, and Half Cup of OJ.

I have privilege to park in Hilton Garden Inn for work. They offer free fruit cocktail drink after 5:00pm. I anticipated to get some vitamin this way… but it was all gone when I got off of work at 6:30pm..

Where is my vitamin!?!?!?

Where is my vitamin!?!?!?

I don’t know what I was making… but this is pretty good i have to say.
Pinto Beans
Flour
Eggs
mixed with bit of Pasta sauce.

whatever this is

whatever this is

Made about 10 servings and it only cost less than 20 cents!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Patrick
    August 17, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    Goodluck man. Remember, you can always steal a plastic sign and buy a marker for $2 to beg for food 🙂

  2. August 17, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    Free happy hour buffets around town! Just get some water and some free food!
    Draught Hourse – Wednesdays 5-7pm – Free pizza!
    Chuys – Monday-Friday 4-7pm – Free nacho bar buffet!
    Hole in the Wall – Fridays 5-7pm – Free food like chicken quesadillas!
    Le Feria – Monday – Friday 5-7pm – Free quesadillas!

  3. djteknokid
    August 17, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    Courtney.. so I just go in there order water.. eat free food and leave?

  4. Anna
    August 18, 2009 at 1:49 am

    wow good luck oppa. you can do it!!! Dongsaeng believes in oppa. ^^

  5. XYZ
    August 18, 2009 at 1:58 am

    wth free buffets? ahaaa dude props to you for doing this, maybe I should do it too if it will make me save money AND lose weight ahhahaha

  6. August 18, 2009 at 11:21 am

    I think you did just fine with the groceries.

    The tortilla was an honest mistake. It was probably the 20 count that was 99 cent. You still got a good deal, just maybe put half in the freezer for next time.

    I think you should stay away from those free buffets for now. Maybe wait a month and do a different experiement. See if you really can eat for free after ordering just water, or find out what is the cheapest drink you can buy and still get the free food.

    • djteknokid
      August 18, 2009 at 2:07 pm

      I am also thinking about hold off for the free buffet deal. But I am still looking around for the free food opportunities around the town. I have seen a whole chicken for $1 one time. Also I heard the veges go really cheap in the end of the day. Thanks for your suggestion!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

