Home > Uncategorized > Day 2 – The Most Expensive 40 Cents

Day 2 – The Most Expensive 40 Cents

So I had a meeting with a client from 11:30 – 2:30 today, and another meeting was just around the corner at 3:00. Not only I had no time to eat, I just can not afford to eat out right now. There was no way I could be productive and be professional with such empty stomach, so I decided to spend the precious money I had. My friend, Ethan, in the office had a bag of bagels of 6. I did quick researches online and found the price for the whole bag at $2.19 (SO EXPENSIVE!) I had no choice but to buy one bagel for 33 cents.. and I had left over slice of cheese in the fridge (7 cents a slice). I ended up spending … 40 cents for this!!

40 Cents - Bagle and a slice of Cheese

40 Cents - Bagle and a slice of Cheese

but.. I should not be complaining at all.. cause

….

I hit the freaking JACK POT at the client meeting!!!!!

LOOK WHAT THEY HAD IN THE CONFERENCE ROOM! BOOO YA!

Pot of Gold

Pot of Gold

I was the happiest kid in the world

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 18, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    It’s too bad that your office buddy didn’t buy the bagels at the 99 cent store.

    I am wondering if you have a Whole Foods or a Central Market near you. They sell stuff in bins that you can buy just a little bit of something if you need it. Like you could buy just a tiny bit of mung beans and then have bean sprouts in a couple of days to eat with your ramen noodles. Also, an onion and maybe a jalapeno pepper would be nice, especially if you have a cheap Mexican market.

    And then, when you get really desperate, a jar of store brand peanut butter and the cheapest loaf of bread should cost less than three dollar and make about a dozen sandwiches. But I just can’t picture eating that many peanut butter sandwiches all at once.

  2. Angela
    August 19, 2009 at 2:53 am

    Mmmm…40 cents for a bagle w/ a slice of cheese. That’s a good deal!
    To prevent more spending like today, you should carry some food w/ you all the time. Get some crackers for 99 cents at HEB and have it whenever you get hungry! Suck it up!!

  3. djteknokid
    August 19, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    Laughing – I’d consider getting loaf of break and a jar of peanut butter. The cheapest peanut butter I found was $1.99 (too expensive still!). Unless I go with the unit price, peanut butter may be out of my reach.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

