Home > Uncategorized > Day 4 – I am FINE!

Day 4 – I am FINE!

Some people are worried that I am not getting any green…  Well.. I am going to pull some money out of the budget to get some cheap spinach tonight.

Pointless pull ups below.

I am 172.. Just about my normal weight.

When this thing is done. I am going to eat some Korean Bacon First!

Ate steamed potatoe (was getting tired of fried food).. a cup of OJ and the small free yogurt i got from the coupon for breakfast… so far so good. Almost 20% done!

Lunch for Today

So Good So Cheap

So Good So Cheap

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 20, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Ok you are a total show off but I am very proud that you are buying spinach tonight! 😉

  2. Angela Shim
    August 20, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Yeah~ finally u get some vegetable today. I am so happy! Now where can you get some protein?

  3. August 20, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    Truth about protein:
    The RDA recommends that we take in 0.36 grams of protein per pound that we weigh. Americans get too much protein. David, you need about 60 grams/day. Here are some relevant sources:

    5 oz tofu = 11g
    2 T peanut butter = 8g
    1 C lentils (cheap!) = 18g
    1 potato = 4g
    1 C cooked spinach = 13g
    1 C black beans = 15g
    8 oz of yogurt = 8-13g depending on kind

  4. August 20, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    This is so cool… and completely doable! With the economy as it is I have had to find ways to feed a family of 5 (me, hubby, and three growing girls) a good balanced diet at a minimal cost. The key is food that is fresh and not pre-prepared. The family’s reaction is that they are happier and feel great about eating together at home vs. going out and comment that the food is better than out to eat. Tip for your greens. Shop where you can get them loosely by the pound vs. packaged in a bag. So much less expensive 🙂

    • djteknokid
      August 21, 2009 at 12:37 am

      Delaine! It’s not that easy… I have to get used to it. The worst part is not being able to be free, because I have to eat at home all the time

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. August 21, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    well….. there is that 🙂

  6. August 22, 2009 at 6:07 am

    Hey delaine!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

