Home > Uncategorized > Day 5 – No Sleep No Food. No Problem… so far.

Day 5 – No Sleep No Food. No Problem… so far.

So I have a problem…. I have to be out of town over the weekend. What do i do? Bring my groceries with me? Try to find a free food? Garr!!!

Yay… already 20% done and more!

No picture to upload … since I have not been eating anything since the last bite of free pizza from the last night.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 21, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    Are you going to drive or be on a plane? If you are going on a plane the security people are going to poke through your food.

    How many days are you going to be away? Check to see if your motel has a free breakfast and a microfridge. You can cook baked potatoes and ramen noodles in the microwave. And if you boil the eggs before you go, you can take boiled eggs with you, but don’t take raw eggs.

    Or are you going camping? There are different possibilities if you are going camping.

    • djteknokid
      August 21, 2009 at 11:42 pm

      I am driving.. it’s about 3 hrs of driving. I am going to be visiting my gf so I do not have a problem to find a place to cook. I am actually going to pack some beans and potatoes. With the given budget, I am going to buy some spinach and maybe some fruits, we will see. Oh.. of course.. and Eggs.

  2. August 21, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Oh, I forgot.

    Where are you going? Is this a business or pleasure trip?

  3. julieg!
    August 21, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    I think what u are doing is soooooooooooo cool…. i can’t wait to see what u do the other days! i hope i get inspired and do the same thing! good luck…

    • djteknokid
      August 21, 2009 at 11:44 pm

      You shouldn’t be doing the same thing since I do not feel that I am getting enough nutrition. But I think you can definitely do the similar thing with maybe $3 a day and get plenty of nutrition.

  4. Angela
    August 22, 2009 at 12:00 am

    David, I love to prepare food for you…you know that.
    But, since u are doing this $20.09 project with your will, I am just telling that it is hard for me not to provide any food to u while u are staying in my place. 😦
    Cheer up!

  5. August 22, 2009 at 12:41 am

    Well, if you are in Austin, and you drive three hours north, you end up, here.

    If you are coming here, you can buy that $1.25 peanut butter and that $0.78 cheap bread from Kroger’s.

    If you are not driving three hours north, maybe you are driving three hours south, and then maybe you will end up near a beach. Cool.

    Drive carefully, and have fun.

  6. August 22, 2009 at 4:59 am

    David, I just read from Angela above. I agree with her request, Mr. rockstar.

    Steve

    • djteknokid
      August 22, 2009 at 4:45 pm

      Heh. I cant even eat lunch with u next Tuesday. I will be at the meeting.. but not eating : p

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

