Home > Uncategorized > Day 8 – 2 More Weeks to Go

Day 8 – 2 More Weeks to Go

So I’m currently at 172 which is just about my average weight. I don’t think I will have a problem being full since Carb is not that expensive to get. I still have plenty of potato, pasta, and flour left.
This is actually a good time to make quick strategies for next 2 weeks.
These are what I have currently.
– 1 egg
– 2 sausages
– 10-12 potato
– 3 servings of pasta noodle
– 2/3 jar of pasta tomato sauce
– half bottle of OJ
– 3servings of yogurt
– 15 servings of spinach
– half of an onion
– 2 green onions
– half bag of flour
– half bag of beans
– almost new jar of peanut butter
– 18 slices of breads
– $6.30

Things are looking OK because I’m good so far with carb, and I really got lucky with cheap spinach. I need to get more eggs and sausage.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. shelbijo
    August 24, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    Buy a bag of lentils for about 69 cents. Make a big ol’ pot of soup w/ two potatoes, some tomato sauce and some onion. You will enjoy it and it is very nutritous.

    • djteknokid
      August 24, 2009 at 7:44 pm

      That is actually I should be doing in couple days. I only have $6 left.. so I am going to save the money for 3 – 4 more days before making any purchase decision.

  2. August 24, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    Define half a bag of flour. Half a two pound bag of flour? Half a five pound bag of flour?

    You need at least a dozen more eggs.

    Three servings of noodles isn’t that much for two weeks. Either buy some more noodles or maybe some rice.

    You have plenty of potatoes, but you need to watch them. You might want to go ahead and cut them up and put them in the freezer before they sprout a lot of eyes or something.

    I’ll think about it some more and get back to you.

    So I added a short post today, and I’m sure all three or four of my other readers will rush right over.

    And I think that your sister is sweet, and that her offering to help sounds so much better than “When are you going to get a job?”

    • djteknokid
      August 24, 2009 at 7:46 pm

      Yeah.. tonight I need to go to pick up some more eggs. The flour… is not that big, I really don’t remember how much I exactly have left. I will be really sad if all the potatoes go bad. So you are right, I should put some of them in the freezer.
      So much stuffs to do -_-

  3. August 24, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    Hi Dave. I wonder if I have been here before. The message about the comment says “Welcome back”.

  4. maggie
  5. August 25, 2009 at 2:47 am

    Maggie, Thanks for pointing that out. I love Chickfila!

    David, that was so cool how you pointed up over your left shoulder to the blog hits. You need 150 more?

  6. August 26, 2009 at 12:05 am

    Okay, I need to know if you have an Albertson’s grocery store in your area.

    Tomorrow, mine will start selling a ten pound bag of chicken leg quarters for $3.90. So I’m going to buy one, and you might like one, if you have that much money left, or if you can split it with someone. But they might all have different sales ads, so that might not work for you. But check around, cause a lot of stores have the cheap chicken quarters, but they usually want you to buy a lot of other stuff to get the sale price. The Albertson’s ad didn’t have a minimum purchase next to it, just the sale price.

    Thought you would want to know.

    • djteknokid
      August 26, 2009 at 2:45 am

      If.. I find this deal around the town… this sales alone would close my challenge. This is a deal breaker!
      I am going to call couple Albertson’s around to see if they have the same discount. Fingers crossed crossed crossed crossed crossed

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

