Home > Uncategorized > Day 10 – Schwan = Fail.. almost – Thanks Ralph

Day 10 – Schwan = Fail.. almost – Thanks Ralph

I got a great news from one of my friends that Schwans.com has some sort of special going. It turns out that new customer who opens an account with them would get $10 worth of free food. So I took advantage of it.. and got me this!
http://www.schwans.com/products/productDetail.aspx?id=56197&keyword=Chicken+Pattie+Nuggets

Oh Nuggets.. Where are you?

Oh Nuggets.. Where are you?

But…. it was supposed to be coming on Monday.. and i havent heard anything from them. I’ve been waiting for the damn nuggets and I was going to have a special blog post celebrating the chicken nuggets. Well.. So I logged on to Schwans.com and found out that they had online chatting service. Here is the conversation …

Ralph: Hello. How may I help you today?
Me: hello
Me: i have not received my order yet
Me: it was supposed to be delivered on Monday
Ralph: I can help you with that.
Ralph: May I please have your email address so that I can access your account information?
Me: djteknokid@hotmail.com
Ralph: One moment please…
Ralph: I have forwarded your concern to the Local General Manager.
Ralph: Someone will be contacting you regarding your concern and delivery date within 72 business hours.
Me: im going to starve to death my that time
Ralph: Thank you for your patience…
Me: lol
Me: this is hilarious.. i am going to post this on blog
Me: : )
Ralph: That’s alright. Did you have additional questions or concerns that I can help you with today?
Me: one more
Me: why don’t u guys ever reply on Twitter?
Ralph: We do not have twitter.
Me: yeah you do
Me: you should check it out
Me: http://twitter.com/Schwans
Me: anyway
Me: thanks for the help
Ralph: Our company my have a twitter page and its only for advertising purposes only.
Me: ok
Me: that’s fine
Me: have a great day
Me: thanks for the help
Ralph: Your welcome.
Ralph: Thank you for contacting us. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance by visiting us here online again or by calling 1-888-SCHWANS (1-888-724-9267). Have a great evening!

and… here is Day 10 Dinner which I actually made couple days ago. I used the ricecooker to steam it. It came out like ricecake.. but I wasn’t so sure what I was eating.
It only contains pinto beans and flour. Oh man.. I really didnt get any nutrition today. I better go chew on some spinach before i go to bed.

whatever this is...

whatever this is...

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Angela
    August 27, 2009 at 1:17 am

    omg…he sounds like answering machine. little scary… Nice try though! Cheer up!!

  2. August 27, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    We should educate Schwans in the benefits of a listening program and how to use social media. Them just having a Twitter account for “advertising purposes” only could hurt them more than help them. I don’t promote “chicken nuggets” but I wish you would have received them!
    You need to look into the free food happy hours list!

  3. August 27, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    Cruise by Sam’s Club Saturday and Sunday morning. Once I got a beef rib, gumbo, red beans and rice, a fried jalapeno, and some kind of sausage there. Kept me full for a bit!

    Also, as I know you’ve been subsisting on PB sandwiches, I found this bad boy on Digg:

    http://www.imageonto.com/full/30a87cz894t707

    I am SO going to make you one when this is over!

  4. Betty
    September 1, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    Have you tried going to Costco? They have LOTS of sample tables during the midday hours and cheap food!

  5. September 7, 2009 at 3:30 am

    Wow! Its imposible… I’m realy shocked :/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

