Home > Uncategorized > Day 11 – Fusion Lunch: Asian Spaghetti

Day 11 – Fusion Lunch: Asian Spaghetti

Getting ready to eat.. this time I am not using ramen noodle.

Day 11 - Getting Ready

Day 11 - Getting Ready

Since the soup is not going to have much flavor without the ramen MSG soup, I decided to change the texture of the soup by using small amount of water. Added soy sauce and Sriracha sauce to add ‘asian’ flavor. This was really good. But I still think Day 9’s gourmet ramen noodle was the best so far.

Asian Spaghetti

Asian Spaghetti

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 28, 2009 at 12:36 am

    I am thinking that using the sriracha sauce would be cheating, since you do not account for it in the money tracker…but since you have it….

    Do you eat noodles with peanut butter or peanut butter and sriracha sauce? Cause if you do, remember not to throw away that peanut butter jar. There is usually about a tablespoon of peanut butter that I can’t get out of the jar, unless I pour in a cup or so of water and shake the jar. Add an amount of sriracha sauce equal to the leftover peanut butter, and shake the jar some more. When all of the peanut butter is mixed in with the water instead of stuck to the jar, pour the water into a saucepan and bring to a boil, then add noodles and such. You may have to add a bit more water to cover the noodles. After the mixture is boiling, turn off the heat, cover the saucepan, and that should be enough to cook the noodles in a few minutes. (That’s with ramen noodles, if you use spaghetti or some other noodle, you might need to cook it longer before turning off the heat and covering the saucepan.) Then you have noodles with spicy peanut sauce.

    I’m surprised that you are already short on peanut butter. I thought that it should have made at least ten or twelve sandwiches, and that you would be taking them with you for lunch for a week or maybe even til the end of the challege.

  2. djteknokid
    August 28, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    I actually have never used peanut butter in any of my food except, of course, PB&J sandwich. Peanut butter is running out fast because that’s all I have been eating at work when I get hungry. But now, I’ve been drinking water whenever I feel hungry so i can save some PB.
    I will def take your recommendation of eating the last bit of PB. I cant afford waste any!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

