Home > Uncategorized > Day 12 – WHAT TO DO!?!?

Day 12 – WHAT TO DO!?!?

My family is coming in town to visit me tomorrow from Houston! (My parents + my sister and her husband)…
They will probably want to go out to eat something good at least twice.

All I have to offer them to eat are….. potatoes and pinto beans.. and i don’t even have that much to share.

What to do what to do.. What should i do?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 28, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    I suppose that the $20.09 is just for your food. You could spend extra for their food.

    Is your girlfriend still bringing you the chicken? See if she can partially thaw it out and put it in one of those silver hot/cold bags. I bought my chicken today, and it is a solid block of ice right now. It will be a while before I can use it. I may give up tomorrow and let it soak in the sink for a bit.

    I have been in the situation where I went to a restaurant with some friends, but didn’t eat anything. I did order a drink and leave the same tip as I would have if I had eaten a regular meal. I suppose you could go with them and just have water, as long as the waitress still gets her tip. If you don’t count the tip money as something that should come from the $20.09, you could still do this. But eat something before you go to the restaurant.

    Well, they knew that you were doing this $20.09 thing before they came to visit. They are supposed to support you with your project, not try to sabotage it.

  2. djteknokid
    August 29, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    Sad sad sad… my girl friend could not find the chicken. They were all sold out when she visited the nearest location. I didn’t feel like bothering her to check another place, so the chicken is out of the picture. I just spent the rest of my money… I ended up getting a pack of cheap chicken sausage for $2.69 (20 qty).

    Check my latest post.. It shows all the food I have left. I still got 1/3 of peanut butter and 1/3 of loaf of bread left at the office. So I think I’m in a good position now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

