Home > Uncategorized > Day 13 – No Money Now

Day 13 – No Money Now

The title says it all.. If you have been following my Twitter, you should already know that I spent the rest of money last night at the grocery store.

With $5.15 left.. I bought myself

  • Iceberg Lettuce – $0.88
  • Loaf of Bread – $0.89
  • Jar of Peanut Butter – $1.39 on sale!
  • Pack of Chicken Frank Sausage – $2.69
  • Total with tax came out to be… $5.63… so I was off $0.48. I am going to calculate some potatoes I have left into a unit price to stay with in the rule.
    So after the grocery shopping, I collected all the food I have left and took a big happy family picture.

    All I have left

    All I have left

    What do you think? This is day 13.. and I have 7 more days to go? I think I would be ok… although… spinach is starting to go bad now.

    My girl friend came to visit me last night. I served her one of the pasta dishes… share from my stack. I wanted to her to eat what i eat so she can directly experience this challenge. (evil laff)

    Spaghetti Salad

    Spaghetti Salad

    Categories: Uncategorized
    1. tab
      August 30, 2009 at 6:43 am

      i see a good breakfast there atleast. diced potato, egg, and some sausage. maybe a sausage salad and sausage spaghetti….better get that spinach ate before it spoils!

      • djteknokid
        August 31, 2009 at 7:49 am

        I actually just learned a way to extend spinach’s freshness for few more days, which the picture will be posted soon.
        Yes… I see plenty of decent food coming out of that pack. Just one thing though, the sausage I got is not all that great.

    1. No trackbacks yet.

    Leave a Reply

