Home > Uncategorized > Day 14 – Toughest Day So Far

Day 14 – Toughest Day So Far

Day 13 and Day 14 have been the toughest day so far. It’s not because I was hungry nor I was getting tired of the foods. It was just so hard to go out to a nice restaurant with my family and not being able to eat. Yes… believe it or not… I had gone through three restaurants with them just to end up drinking water. Garrr… freaking rules that were set by the readers. You can check out the added rules here. Funny yet brilliant that the rules are being set by the community, not me.
Day 14 Lunch here….

I just dont know anymore

I just don't know anymore


What is this? The left over pasta salad from last night + toast + spinach on top… I don’t know what to name my new creations anymore.

One of the problems I have going into the last week of this campaign is keeping the spinach fresh. I bought this spinach on Day 6 and it is starting to go bad. I have asked people on Twitter to get some tips to see how I could extend its freshness.

KoryeLoganRT @djteknokid My spinach is going bad. What is the best way to store them? http://yfrog.com/2l4ohj +Trim stems & put in moist paper towels

Thanks Korye… it is looking good so far!

Keeping it Fresh

Keeping it Fresh

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 31, 2009 at 10:04 am

    I agree with you that not being about to go out with friends, family or clients to restaurants is one of the toughest parts. Being a vegan who is allergic to wheat causes those same problems. You don’t want to seem rude about not being able to eat where everyone else is going. But hey, I like the rules being set by the community!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

