Home > Uncategorized > Day 17 – Thanks for the Yes Vote!

Day 17 – Thanks for the Yes Vote!

So last night before I left work I posted a poll. It was one of my coworkers’ birthday and we celebrated it with some chips and salsa. Because there wasn’t a clear rule around the food provided at work, I posted a poll if it is ok to bring home the left over chips and salsa. The result came out to be 149 ‘yes it is ok’ to 12 ‘no’. I brought home the left over chips and salsa and this is what I had last night. Thanks!

Nacho by Comitte

Nacho by Comitte

Current Weight: 168
Started from: 174
My avg weight is more like 170 though.. so I think I am doing ok.

3 more days to go!!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 2, 2009 at 6:37 am

    Taking home leftover food is okay. Think of it as dumpster diving before it has hit the dumpster, and you’ve already said in the rules that dumpster diving is okay.

    • djteknokid
      September 2, 2009 at 10:43 am

      I’m glad … Salsa was the next closest thing to real tomatoes.

  2. Jackie R
    September 2, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Looks so good! Makin’ me hungry!

    • djteknokid
      September 2, 2009 at 10:43 am

      Looks can be very deceiving….

  3. Jackie R
    September 2, 2009 at 11:17 am

    True, but I had a very small breakfast, and didn’t have lunch yet, so it still looks good 😉

  4. September 2, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    Hey David,

    Just wanted you to know that I gave your efforts a “shout out” in the online mommy community. Good luck! http://www.mommyq.com/2009/09/2009-for-20-days-challenge-a-lesson-in-food-and-life.html

    MommyQ

    • djteknokid
      September 2, 2009 at 4:36 pm

      MommyQ.. yeah I saw. Thank you very much. I think controversy is great, it brings more attention to the issue.

  5. September 2, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    There is so much food thrown out every day. It’s so great to be able to reuse and distribute leftover food to people in need when we can. Personally, I am throwing away a lot less food waste these days since I started composting!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

